Rescues by State: TN, TX, UT

February 17, 2010

Disclaimer: I have no personal knowledge of most of these organizations. As with any type of charitable organization, there are a few bad apples out there, so please do some research to ensure that your donations go to a good rescue who will use them well. This article provides great information about selecting a good rescue.

Rescue Name Website State
Gentry Creek Farm http://www.gentrycreek.com/
TN
Horse Haven of Tennessee http://www.horsehavenoftn.com/
TN
Mustang Alley Horse Rescue http://www.mustangalley.org/
TN
Sacred Heart Rescue http://www.sacredheartrescue.com/
TN
Adopt-A-Foal & Equine Rescue http://www.adoptafoal.org/
TX
Bluebonnet Equine Humane Society http://www.bluebonnetequine.org/
TX
Brighter Days Horse Refuge http://www.brighterdayshorserefuge.org/
TX
Creekside Farm Horse Rescue http://www.creeksidefarmhorserescue.org/
TX
East Texas Horse Rescue and Sanctuary http://www.easttexashorserescueandsanctuary.org/
TX
Gypsy Heart Horse Rescue http://www.gypsyhearthorserescue.net/
TX
Habitat for Horses http://www.habitatforhorses.org/
TX
Hope For Horses Equine Rescue http://www.hopeforhorses.com/
TX
LoneStar Outreach to Place Ex-Racers http://www.lopetx.org/
TX
Lucky Duck Horse & Farm Animal Rescue http://www.luckyduckhorserescue.org/
TX
Meadow Haven Horse Rescue http://www.horseadoption.net/
TX
Osborne Stables Equine Rescue http://www.osbornestablesequinerescue.org/
TX
Panhandle Safe Hayven Equine Rescue http://www.panhandlehorserescue.com/
TX
Passion Horse http://www.passionhorse.com/
TX
Reilly’s Ranch http://www.reillysranch.com/
TX
Remember Me Rescue http://www.teamkeen.com/remembermerescue.html
TX
Serenity Springs Sanctuary and
Animal Rescue
http://www.serenityspringssanctuary.org/
TX
Spirit Acres Farm Equine Rescue http://www.spiritacres.org/
TX
Sunscape Equine Rescue, Inc. http://www.texasrescue.org/
TX
Throwaway Ponies http://www.throwawayponies.org/
TX
True Blue Animal Rescue http://www.t-bar.org
TX
United States Equine Sanctuary & Rescue http://www.usesr.org/news.php
TX
Mooney’s Boxer & Equine Rescue http://www.petfinder.com/shelters/UT105.html
UT
Wasatch Humane Horses http://www.utahanimaladoptioncenter.org/UHRA/index.html
UT